Coming Clean About Eating Dirty

A good friend of mine just articulated very well how I feel most days…

urarunner2

I wake up on a diet and go to bed a failure.  Do you ever feel that way?  This has been my ongoing battle for many years.  I’m not an obese person but I don’t feel healthy.  Sometimes my eating habits are shameful.  I love food and often feel weak.  Do I need to be on a diet?  No, but I do need to make better choices when it comes to eating.

This morning I braved that evil thing that claims the bathroom floor as home.  I stepped on the scale.  I quickly jumped off after the digital numbers showed a number I had not seen there before.  I felt angry.  I know a scale doesn’t define who we are and we shouldn’t be a slave to it.  What the scale spits out isn’t as important as what we eat and how much we exercise.  The reality is that the scale is…

View original post 384 more words

Leave a Reply

