Hunger Games

Well my wife has been swept up in Hunger Games fever. Like everyone else I know, she is reading the book first to compare it to the movie.  I suggested watching the movie at the Alamo draft house so we could get some dinner during the movie.

Yeah, she thought that was inappropriate too.

She read the entire first book in two days.  Heck, even I read the first two chapters on my kindle application sample.  I find it an enjoyable read, but I didn’t catch this March Madness.  Maybe the movie will be more enticing to me.

The same thing happened to me with the Harry Potter books. I had to catch a movie or two before I read the books.

I’ll read it anyway so my wife and I can discuss the book.  She’s cool like that, and I love her dearly.

Leave a Reply

